Stand Fast

February 17, 2008

A Tidbit of Wisdom and Exhortation…

All Christians would do well to compare Eph. 6:13, “…and having done all, to stand.” with the following account…

When the Nazis came for the communists, I remained silent; I was not a communist. When they locked up the social democrats, I remained silent; I was not a social democrat. When they came for the trade unionists, I did not speak out; I was not a trade unionist. When they came for the Jews, I remained silent; I wasn’t a Jew.

When they came for me, there was no one left to speak out.

(written by Martin Niemöller (1892–1984) Dachau Concentration Camp survivor)

“Stand fast in the faith . . .” (1 Corinthians 16:13)

 

About dekalbcoc

Local preacher for the DeKalb Church of Christ
This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

